ATF Updates The Federal List of Explosive Materials

Washington, D.C. The Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF) published their annual updated list of explosive materials in the Federal Register. The list includes explosives, blasting agents, and detonators, that are subject to federal importation, manufacture, distribution, receipt, and storage regulations.

The updated list for 2010 includes 237 materials. One noticeable change from lists published in recent years is the absence of ammonium perchlorate composite propellant (APCP). APCP has been removed from the list as a result of a court decision in March 2009 and is no longer regulated under federal explosive laws.

Although a particular material may not be on the list, it still may be subject to Federal explosive laws if it meets the statutory definition of explosive material. Use the download link below to view the ATF's Federal Register announcement.

Comments are not allowed for this entry.

BlogCFC was created by Raymond Camden. This blog is running version 5.5.002.